Main Bradford Brinton Picture

Welcome to The Brinton Museum!

Oct62013-099We invite you to experience the lifestyle of a 1920s and 30s gentleman’s working ranch. Take a guided tour of The Brinton Museum’s Main Ranch House, view the Native American Gallery and our featured art exhibitions in the gallery.  Stroll around the grounds and outbuildings including Little Goose Creek Lodge, Mr. Brinton’s hunting cabin.

Currently on exhibit in the GALLERY from November 30 to December 21:

24th Annual Holiday Show: Variety of Visions
Hours: Wednesday to Saturday 10-5, Sunday 12-5, extended hours on Thursdays until 8 p.m.

 details and images on the “Current and Upcoming Exhibitions and Events” page

The Ranch House and outbuildings  are closed for the winter and will reopen in the spring of 2015.

Museum Members receive free admission and many other benefits including discounts in the Gift Shop, please check out the membership page for a detailed listing.

Built in 1892 by William Moncreiffe, the Ranch House on the Quarter Circle Ă Ranch, is on the National Register of Historic Places. Bradford Brinton purchased the property in 1923.  It opened to the public as a memorial to Western art and history through his sister Helen Brinton’s will in 1961. The Brintons’ collection, on display in its original setting, includes splendid artwork by Charles M. Russell, Frederic Remington, Edward Borein, Frank Tenney Johnson, Hans Kleiber & Bill Gollings and many others.                                                             Follow Us on Facebook! 

Wyoming State Parks, The Brinton Museum Video (2011) In 2010 the Bradford Brinton Memorial & Museum (now renamed, The Brinton Museum) was awarded the Wyoming Governor’s Arts Award.

Wyoming Governor's Arts Award 2010

Comments are closed.